Streamlining PTM Workflows: From Sample Prep to Data Analysis

6th December, 5PM CET, 11AM EST, 8AM PST 


Small changes in Post Translational Modifications (PTMs) can have a huge impact on Critical Quality Attributes (CQAs) and a biotherapeutic’s potential clinical success. Creating an efficient PTM workflow represents a significant challenge to biopharmaceutical development - so faster routes to optimizing process and control strategies will always be beneficial.

In this webinar, Dan Kristensen, Ph.D., will explain how his team has overcome the hurdles of creating quantitative PTM workflows, from sample prep to data analysis, using novel software tools. He will demonstrate best practices for determining quantitative LC/MS data for CQAs, including chemical degradants (oxidation, deamidation), disulphide scrambling, and glycan distribution. He will also discuss potential pitfalls and considerations related to sample preparation.

Key learning objectives: 

  • Impact of novel software tools that radically change and improve biopharmaceutical development
  • How to ensure desired product quality
  • How to improve quantitative peptide mapping
  • How to analyse complex disulfide bonds
  • How to best determine glycosylation
  • How to overcome complex analytical and reporting challenges

headshot
Dan Bach Kristensen, Ph.D.
Principal Scientist
Symphogen
headshot
Eric Carlson, Ph.D.
CEO and President
Protein Metrics
         
Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Yes
  • No