Everyday culture practice – Improving reproducibility in cell culture

Wednesday, November 8th 2017 8 am CET, 10 am EAT, 3pm AWST, 6pm AEDT.

Eukaryotic cell cultures respond to the smallest of influences. Apart from the risk of contamination, minimal changes in cultivation parameters can affect the viability, growth and metabolism of the cells. In this educational webinar we will discuss Mycoplasma test methods, the effects of passage numbers and, the usage of FBS.

Join us to learn about the measures you can take to improve the reproducibility of your experiments by incorporating good cell culture practice into your daily routine.

Key learning objectives:

  • Get to know your cells with proper documentation and monitoring
  • From cell seeding to cell banking: optimize your workflow
  • Cell line authentication

headshot
Dr. Jessica Wagener
Application Specialist
Eppendorf AG



Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Yes
  • No