Increasing selectivity and speed in DIA Proteomic workflows with SONAR™

6th September 2017, 3PM BST/ 10AM EDT/ 7AM PDT


In this webinar we will review the different types of data independent acquisition and how the most recent developments have led to SONAR™ which utilizes a scanning quadrupole approach. We will discuss how it differs from previous DIA modes and how it adds benefits to quantitation of the proteome through higher selectivity and speed. Presentations will highlight the flexibility of SONAR™ data to provide accuracy in qualitative and quantitative post processing workflows through the use of traditional non-labeled quantitation and through high resolution MRM type analysis with spectral libraries.

This webinar will include 2 sessions:


1) Multi-Omics Study of Metabolic Syndrome Disorders Using SONAR, a New Mass Spectrometry Data Independent Acquisition Mode

David Heywood, Sr. Manager, Omics Business Development, Waters Corporation, Wilmslow, UK

2)  Scanning the Precursor Range with OpenECHO: Adding Precursor Specificity Back to DIA Analysis

Hannes Röst, Donnelly Centre, University of Toronto, Toronto

Key learning objectives:
  • Overcoming challenges in translation of biomarker discovery for clinical biomarkers with DIA methodologies
  • Learn about SONAR™, a powerful data independent acquisition mode for comprehensive Omic profiling and how it works
  • Learn about an example of studying a metabolic syndrome using a multi-omics SONAR™ method
  • Learn about OpenECHO, a novel open-source software capable of targeted analysis of scanning quadrupole DIA data
headshot
David Heywood
Sr. Manager, Omics Business
Waters Corporation, Wilmslow, UK
headshot
Hannes Röst
Donnelly Centre
University of Toronto, Toronto
Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* "indicates required field)